+91 9823063989 Member Login

Message from Dr. K L Narasimha Rao: Organising Committee

Dear friends and colleagues,

On the behalf of the Conference Committee, I am honoured to invite you to participate in the XVI Annual Conference of Paediatric Orthopaedic Society of India (POSI) at Gandhi Medical College, Secunderabad on 23rd - 24th January 2010. In association with Paediatric Orthopaedic Society of North America (POSNA) we are organising pre-conference Workshop on 22nd January and a post conference workshop on 24th & 25th January 2010. This is the 3rd POSI-POSNA Workshops.


The POSI-POSNA workshops are:

  1. Basic Hip Course (Paediatric Hip Disorders)
  2. Reconstruction of long bone defects in children
  3. Conservative management of Club foot
  4. Advanced Hip Course (Adolescent Hip Disorders)

The Main Conference will contain Symposia on:

  1. Reconstruction of the hip
  2. Reconstruction of the foot

The highlight of POSICON 2010 are their interactive session which will deal on various Diagnostic problems, Complications and Treatment dilemmas beside the regular free paper sessions, Poster presentations and prize paper presentations.

These topics will be presented by a national and international forum of outstanding Paediatric Orthopaedic surgeons. Session will be organized under auspices of Twin Cities Orthopaedic Society (TCOS) and the Orthopaedic Surgeons Society of Andhra Pradesh (OSSAP).

Plan to join us and spend a few days learning, participating in stimulating discussions, networking and sharing ideas with POSI & POSNA members and other attendees. We are looking forward to seeing you in January 2010.

Welcome to Hyderabad, welcome at POSICON 2010 & POSI-POSNA Workshops!

  • Prof. Pradeep Deshpande

    Principal, Gandhi Medical College, Secunderabad

  • Prof. Jagadesh G

    Director, BIRRD, Tirupathi

  • Prof K Anjaneyulu

    Organizing Chairman

  • Dr. K L Narasimha Rao

    Organizing Secretary

Organising Committee
Organizing Chairman Prof. K Anjaneyulu
Organizing Secretary Dr. K L Narasimha Rao
Scientific Committee Prof. Benjamin Joseph
Audio-Visual Prof. Srinivasan N
Souvenir Prof. P.N. Prasad
Registration Dr. I.V. Reddy
Venue Dr. M. S. Goud
Trade Prof. B Ramakrishna
Travel & Accommodation Dr. Raju Iyengar
Reception Prof. GVS Murthy
Advisory Committee Prof. A S Rao
Dr. K Krishnaiha